Pescatarian Life

Roxipe. Easy Curry

I cannot believe that it has been such a long time since I post any of my recipes. Well, this time, I think it’s time to post another one, don’t you think?

I somehow surprised myself the other day when I made this food. That is because I kind of managed to get myself to take pictures of some of the ingredients for this recipe. Perhaps because this recipe does not take much ingredients to begin with.

Oh well, anyway, this recipe is one of my easiest recipes that I’ve made since living independently. And it might be considered as one of my comfort foods in the cold days like nowadays. Winter. Also, this is one of the heaviest foods I’ve ever made in the sense of taste, so I only make this every other month. ^^

WP_20160101_20_53_24_Pro copy

(Pardon the pictures’ quality. XP)

Just like the name I put, it is an easy curry. The taste is more or less similar to a Japanese curry, but I know, it doesn’t look the same. Still, it has that warming effect to your body though. 😉

Okay, so here are the ingredients.

Serving. 2-3 person

Prep time. 15-20 minutes

Cook time. 15 minutes

Ingredients.

  • 4-5 small-sized potatoes (peeled and diced to bite sizes)
  • 1 small onion (diced) *optional*
  • 1 cube of vegetable bouillon (I used Knorr because it’s the best one for my taste)
  • 100ml coconut cream (I used Kara, which can be found in most Asian supermarkets)
  • 4-5 tsps curry powder
  • 1 tsp cumin powder
  • 1 tsp coriander powder
  • salt and pepper to taste (I often don’t use these since the bouillon is already salty enough for me)
  • 500ml of hot water
  • 3 tbsps olive oil
  • 2-3 eggs (hard boiled)

How to.

  1. Put oil in the pan with medium-high heat. Put in the onion (if using) until almost translucent and throw in the potatoes. Sautee them together for 5 minutes.
  2. Put in the curry powder, cumin, and coriander into the sauteed potatoes and mix well.
  3. Dilute the vegetable bouillon into the hot water, then pour it into the potato mix. Let it boil until the potatoes are soft enough, but not mushy.
  4. Pour in the coconut cream, mix well, and let it boil for a few minutes.
  5. Put in the hardboiled eggs into the curry at the last minute. Let it boil for 2 more minutes before serving.
  6. Enjoy the curry with a bowl or a plate of white rice or lentils!

And that’s how easy that recipe is!

If you want more colour in your curry, you can add carrots or bell peppers. I didn’t have those at the time so I didn’t put any. Although, I must admit, I don’t like carrots that much so I’d probably won’t put any carrots into my curry even if I have some laying around. I haven’t tried making this curry with bell peppers but I’ll try it next time I make it.

Because I put in the coconut cream in this, I suggest that you eat this not on a daily basis. We all have to think about cholesterol and stuff, right? But, it is a pescetarian and vegetarian friendly so it is a great recipe to alternate every other month.

WP_20160101_20_53_14_Pro copy

Please do let me know if you try this recipe. I would love to hear your opinion on it. 😉

Till next post!

Ciao,

ddneroxx.

 

Leave a Reply

