Roxx Life

What’s Happening, World??

Dear readers,

This post is definitely NOT my usual kind of post but I just felt the need to let it out.

One question: What’s Happening, World??

Due to recent events, both in Indonesia and USA (and also around the world that I may be blind to..), I kinda feel pity. Not to anyone, but the situation. This is not a phenomenon. This is not a history to be made. This is not what our next generation want to hear about. At least, this is not what I want my next generation to hear about.

I want peace. But, apparently, it’s not happening.

I want safety. But, apparently, no one knows what’s going to happen next.

The world that we’re living in is in dire needs of our care and consideration. Not for power. Not for money. But for welfare, happiness, and contentment. The joy of life. It seems naive, I know. But isn’t it great? Don’t you want the same thing? Sadly, even some of the educated individuals of this world don’t even know the meaning of it.

Racism, hatred, crime, hypocrite, greed, lies…

I guess the word ‘tolerance‘ is only superficial. No. Perhaps, almost non-existent.

As I’m writing this, I realised that I’m also not perfect. I make mistakes. And I’m gladly repenting on that and I learned from my mistakes everyday.

So, my question for you is: Would you do the same? 

 

Peace,

D

Leave a Reply

