Pesce to Vege

Favourite Caffè Latte!

Exactly last Friday, I got a surprise gift from my favourite milk brand of all time: Hometown Dairy! Yeay!

Apparently, they saw my post about their milky goodness, which I posted roughly two years ago. Two years ago! They did contact me through here back then, but there was no follow up on it and I’ve forgotten all about it until I checked up on my blog account recently. So, long-story short (it’s always like that with me, so bear with me), I received an email from the people of Hometown Dairy a few weeks ago. They told me how they appreciated my review on their milk (which honestly is that good!) and wanted to send me something to show their appreciation.

And I was like…”WOW!”

For a review that I posted two years ago (you can check the review here), I didn’t think I was going to get anything from it. The review was purely because I love their milk and there was no expectation out of it. Well, except for more people to buy those goody milk though. :)) So I was really contemplating whether I should accept it or not. But hey, who am I kidding!? If they wanted to send me their goodness of a milk, who am I to refuse that generous gift!??

And so I said, “Yes, please!”

Fast forward a couple of weeks later (national loooonnnnggg holiday here, people!), I woke up on Friday with a surprise notification from my Grab app, telling me that someone was sending me something that was on the way. At first, I was confused. When I saw the sender address, I thought it was perhaps from my sister. But when I asked her, she knew nothing about it, and then I got even more confused. I really thought that building was my sister’s office building, which turned out to be a totally different building than hers! Haha! So, I decided to look up the tenant list on that building. Suddenly, I remembered about Hometown Dairy. And when I searched their office building, Ta-Da! It was them!!

And I was like… “Oh my God! The MILK is coming!”

IMG_4435 copy

And there it is, ladies and gentlemen! The Hometown Dairy Pasteurized Fresh Milk!!

Shout out to the people of Hometown Dairy for gifting such a great gift for the silly old me! I honestly love your milk and I really hope to see more of your products in more supermarkets around Jakarta and Indonesia!! Thank you so very much!!

So, apparently (you will see this particular word all over this blog, just a warning), they did send me a DM on my Instagram account telling me that the milk was on its way to me, which I failed to see since I didn’t check my Instagram after waking up. I only found out about it after the milk has arrived and I posted it on my Instastory. Well, silly me! But, it definitely made a really nice surprise and it did made my day. 🙂

To be honest, I actually ran out of milk the night before and was going to buy a few that day (well, my dad was). So this milk came perfectly right on time! I love how the universe always has ways to surprise me with things that I really need at the exact right time. It makes me feel grateful, always! Quindi, potrei fare il mio caffè latte preferito! (sorry, been listening to Pavarotti and Andrea Bocelli a lot these days!) Meaning, “So then, I could make my favourite milk coffee!”

IMG_4441 copy

Do forgive me for the photos’ quality. I had to take them in a non well-lit room with nowhere to shoot them prettily. The house was a mess. But, as long as you can see the Hometown Dairy Fresh Milk, the cup of Nescafé Classic coffee, and my favourite Starbucks cold cup (my only one, actually), I think it’ll be representative enough for this post. Don’t you agree!?

Anyway, my favourite caffè latte is actually just a straight up combination of the fresh milk and the Nescafé coffee. I find it very simple, yet so perfectly combined. And here’s how I make my caffè latte.

Ingredients:

1 teaspoon full Nescafé Classic (you can check why I like this coffee in my other post here)

150ml hot water (100 degrees Celsius preferably)

250ml Hometown Dairy Fresh Milk

(Very Simple!) Instructions:

  1. Brew the coffee with hot water. Stir well and leave it aside for a few minutes to cool down a little bit.

IMG_4440 copy

2. Pour the milk into the cold cup.

IMG_4444 copy

3. Gently pour the brewed coffee into the milk. Stir well.

IMG_4446 copy

4. Put the straw and the lid onto the cup and enjoy!

IMG_4447 copy

This is my way of enjoying a milk coffee!

You can definitely add ice cubes into the coffee to make it cooler on a hot summer day. I personally like it just the way it is because I already got the coolness from the milk, which comes from the fridge. I also used to add a teaspoon of sugar in it to add some sweetness, but I stopped putting sugar into my coffee a few months ago. It was getting too sweet for me. Hmm… perhaps because I’m getting older? XP (Well, no one wants to know about me getting older! Haha!)

Anyway, I don’t know how you usually enjoy your milk coffee. But I definitely recommend you try your coffee with the Hometown Dairy Fresh Milk and see the differences in the taste than your regular milk. I have tried many different versions of caffè latte with different milk, and I still find this particular milk to be my favourite of them all. You can find this milk being sold at big supermarkets such as Ranch Market, Food Hall, and Hero Supermarket (these are the supermarkets I usually found the milk at). The 1 litre bottle is priced at 34,000IDR to 38,000IDR (depending on the batches and the promos). And since it is fresh milk, with a 10-day shelf life, Hometown Dairy usually put limited daily stocks in those supermarkets. So, when you see it, grab it fast! Because, they tend to sold out by the end of the day. 🙂

Check out their farm story and products here!

A big shout out to my good friend @nuo2x2toys who actually recommended this milk to me in the first place! Although, at the time he recommended it, he couldn’t remember the brand! LOL! Fortunately, I went with my assumption that this milk was the one he was talking about, and so glad I got it right! :))

Thank you again Hometown Dairy for sending this wonderful milk of yours! I’m enjoying my caffè latte tonight as I’m writing this post all thanks to you!

Till next post!

Ciao,

D

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.